«Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky (2010)»

Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky (2010)

Release Date: 2010
Genres: Drama / Romance /
Country: France    Japan    Switzerland   
Cast: Anna Mouglalis ( Coco Chanel ), Mads Mikkelsen ( Igor Stravinsky ), Yelena Morozova ( Katarina Stravinskaya (as Elena Morozova) ), Natacha Lindinger ( Misia Sert ), Grigori Manoukov ( Sergey Diagilev ), Radivoje Bukvic ( Grand Duke Dimitri (as Rasha Bukvic) ), Nicolas Vaude ( Ernest Beaux ), Anatole Taubman ( Arthur 'Boy' Capel ), Erick Desmarestz ( Le médecin (as Eric Desmarestz) ), Clara Guelblum ( Milena Stravinskaya ), Maxime Daniélou ( Teodor Stravinsky ), Sophie Hasson ( Ludmila Stravinskaya ), Nikita Ponomarenko ( Sulima Stravinskaya ), Catherine Davenier ( Marie ), Olivier Claverie ( Joseph ), Elena Morozova ( Katarina Stravinskaya ), Radivoje Bukvic ( Grand Duke Dimitri(as Rasha Bukvic) ), Erick Desmarestz ( Le m ), Maxime Dani ( Teodor Stravinsky ),
Rating: 6.1
;Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky


Paris 1913. Coco Chanel is infatuated with the rich and handsome Boy Capel, but she is also compelled by her work. Igor Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring is about to be performed. The revolutionary dissonances of Igor's work parallel Coco's radical ideas. She wants to democratize women's fashion; he wants to redefine musical taste. Coco attends the scandalous first performance of The Rite in a chic white dress. The music and ballet are criticized as too modern, too foreign. Coco is moved but Igor is inconsolable. Paris 1920, Coco is newly wealthy and successful but grief-stricken after Boy's death in a car crash. Igor, following the Russian Revolution is now a penniless refugee living in exile in Paris. Coco is introduced to Igor by Diaghilev, impresario of the Ballets Russes. The attraction between them is instant and electric. Coco invites Igor along with his wife - now sick with consumption - together with his four children and a menagerie of birds to stay at her new villa, Bel Respiro, in Garches.



Resolution Format Bitrate Size Language Subtitles
H.264/1080p MKV 14584 Kbps 9 GB English -  
H.264/720p AVI 4486 Kbps 5 GB English -